First Entry


July 12, 2021

So much for a sub USD 400 job;

The commute is easily the worst part of my current job today. Normally I wake up at 5:40 am and only get back home at 7:20 pm at the earliest and 8:00 pm if i get late, my actual work hours span from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm, except for the Fridays that I leave work at 5:00 pm and arrive home an hour early, I don't work on weekends, fortunately. In total all that amounts to a 44 hour work week, but I'll get back on that later.

Going back to my commute, I have to get a bus which will take me about some 30km/17 miles to another city where then I'll board a company van that'll finally get me to the company at around 7:50 to 7:59, where then I use biometrics to enter the building and then clock in, also biometrically.

Now, For my work.

I change to my pants and head for my desk at CKD BIKES FROM CHINA LTD., Where I work as assistant designer, producing manuals of whatever kind, taking pictures, etc etc…

Work is ok, so far I haven't come across anything that I didn't know how to do, although I've had some egregious issues when it comes to corporate bureaucracy that are yet still to be solved, I've managed to do fine by my own efforts thankfully.

I wanted to finish this post by telling you the following:

I don't intend to stick to such circumstances for no more than 18 months at most. I'll try and provide clarification as I go along writing, which I hope is something I'm able to keep doing.

We’ll see if I can keep this going.